Facebook has always been creepy. But now it's allowing you to be creepy, too! The site
started rolling out an "optional" new mobile feature Thursday called Nearby Friends, which alerts
you when your friends are nearby (and vice versa.) But if you fear weirdos, don't worry: The feature will
only load if you opt-in and turn it on.Facebook also lets you decide which of your friends can view your
location, and those friends can only do so if they allow you to view them too. The feature was announced
in a blog post by Facebook Product Manager Andrea Vaccari. You can use Nearby Friends however you
want. Want to only be visible to certain groups (like "family" or "close friends") or specific friends? That's
cool. Want to be visible to your entire friends list? That's fine too.
You can also share your specific location with someone for a short time period, setting it so your friend
can only see your location for an hour or two. For example, say you're meeting up with a friend in a
big park. You can share your location with your friend via Facebook and he or she will be able to find
you on a map.
Source: Huff Post